women-bible-study-4.jpg

SMALL GROUPS

The Bible makes it clear that following Christ was never meant to be done in isolation, but instead within community. We believe people grow best, develop as leaders, and experience authentic community in a group setting of like-minded friends. For that reason, groups are at the heart of The Highlands Church.

We encourage you to get connected with other Christ-followers, and investigate being a part of group. You just might find out what many others have discovered. A small group is anything, but a stuffy, boring, bible study. Rather, it is a band of brothers and sisters who'll stand by you, defend you, love you, pray for you, encourage you, fight for you, and support you during the highs and lows of life. Now that's biblical community! Interested?

 

contact charlie green

charlie@thehighlandschurch.net

women's groups

Monday, 5:30PM | Book + Video Discussion at home residence | Contact Pat Duncan at hpd@windstream.net

Monday, 7PM | Video Discussion at home residence | Contact Sondra Wallace-Foster at wallace.sondra@gmail.com

Tuesday, 10AM | Book + Video Discussion at various homes | Contact Amy Green at greenbulldog@comcast.net

Tuesday, 10AM | Book + Video Discussion at home residence | Contact Judy Harrison at judy.harrison@charter.net

Tuesday, 10AM | Video Discussion at home residence | Contact Beth Yarbrough at possfarm@gmail.com

Wednesday, 6:30PM | Video Discussion at The Highlands Church | Contact Susan Ingrisano at mesue@bellsouth.net

 

men's groups

Monday, 6:30AM | Bible Discussion at Longstreet Café in Gainesville, GA | Contact Ben Green at ky4rooster@yahoo.com

Wednesday, 7PM | Book Discussion at 27 Main A Rock Café in Gainesville, GA | Contact Scott Gilstrap at scott@thehighlandschurch.net

Thursday, 6:30PM | Video Discussion at home residence | Contact Jerry Clark at Jclark2878@bellsouth.net

 

COUPLES' GROUP

Sunday, 4:30PM | Book Discussion at various homes | Contact Holly Thompson at hathompson99@gmail.com 

Living with cancer small group (LWC)

NEXT MEETING: Monday, September 17th @6:00PM | Open to anyone who is/was struggling with cancer or has a partner, family member, or friend battling cancer. Meeting at The Highlands Church | Contact John Ingrisano at jringrisano@att.net